Wilts and Berks Canal Trust: Map of Branches. Click on any box to go to that Branch’s map.
lat:long = none
Key to Canal line: Blue = original line. Black = historic line. Pale Blue = proposed new line.

There are six Branches: working from west to east they are:

Melksham, Calne & Chippenham


Wootton Bassett


West Vale

East Vale - which now incorporates the Abingdon branch.

And to the north, Latton.

Click on any of the boxes on the map, above, to jump to the detailed map of that area,